The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

It seemed like dyspepsia to me. October 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 11:55 pm

Me, to 65 year-old male patient with complaint of abdominal pain: “So what makes your pain better?  Or worse?”

Patient: “Having an affair with a lady.”

Me: “What?!”

Patient: “The only thing that makes my stomach feel better is having an affair.  With a lady.  You know what I mean…”

Me: “Well, I can’t prescribe that for you.  I’m going to recommend some Maalox instead.”

 

Leave a Reply

