The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

An Addendum June 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 2:32 am

I feel like I should add an addendum to the last post about my patient with delusional parasitosis.  Part of the reason that the case is so frustrating to me is that the patient is really suffering.  Every day he thinks that he is crawling with bugs and infecting other people and that no one believes him or helps him, and it’s really intolerable for him.  It’s really hard to watch someone suffer, and to have a treatment that can help (in this case, psych meds) but to be unable to help the person access that treatment.  😦

 

One Response to “An Addendum”

  1. nurseaim Says:

    trust me, it can be almost as hard to lead a horse to water when they are ON a psych unit!


Leave a Reply

