The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Is that how it was for you? June 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 12:26 am

I walked into the exam room to see a patient who hadn’t seen me since I became visibly pregnant.  After the initial “Oh, are you pregnant?” questions were out of the way, we went on to discuss her back pain.  She was not happy with my proposed plan of care, and became quite irate.  At one point she exclaimed, “You don’t understand!  I have pain!  You don’t feel anything because you’re pregnant!  How would you know?!”  Uh huh…I don’t feel anything because I’m pregnant.  Right.  Someone please tell that to my lower back!

 

Leave a Reply

