The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Chief complaints #1 and #2 April 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 2:48 am

Patient, in exam room with husband.

Me: “What can I do for you today?”

Patient: “I need you to check me for gonorrhea.  Because HE got it.” (shoots evil look at husband)  “Also, my knee hurts.”

Me: “Ok, I can do that.  Did your husband get treated already?”

Patient: “Yes” (another dagger-eyed look at the gonorrhea-ridden husband)

Me: “And did you recently fall or hurt your knee somehow?”

Patient’s husband: “Oh yeah, when she found out about the gonorrhea she jumped on me and started hitting me and I think that’s when she twisted her knee.”

Me: “Oh, ok…”

 

3 Responses to “Chief complaints #1 and #2”

  1. studentrntiffany Says:

    That is awesome! Good for her! I wish she would have said “I pulled it while kicking him to the curb!”

  2. Den Says:

    I laughed out loud reading this… 🙂

  3. Carolyn Says:

    I want to post this in my clinic in the worst way…. (I won’t.) 😉


Leave a Reply

