The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

When your ass is dragging… March 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 1:03 am

I haven’t been feeling quite up to snuff lately.  So under the weather, in fact, that I took the 3rd sick day of my 3-year NP career.  I never feel so grateful for my general good health as when I feel like shit.  The normal 9-10 hour days start feeling like death marches to the finish, and having GI upset turns every diabetic foot exam into a stomach-clenching, nausea-inducing experience.  Not to mention the ever-growing pile of unfinished progress notes…oh god, the progress notes.  Anyway…I’m feeling better now, but it was a bad week.  Anything funny or remarkable that happened was overshadowed by my general state of crapiness.  So…sorry, readers.  Nuthin’ good to post this time.  But I’m feeling peppier now, so I’m sure things will start being funny again this week.

 

One Response to “When your ass is dragging…”

  1. Kathy Says:

    I hope you’re feeling 100% soon!


Leave a Reply

