The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Freudian slip September 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 1:56 am

The patient: a man in his 60’s whose wife died last year. Reason for visit: Hypertension

Me: …So, I sent your refill to the pharmacy and I wrote down the name of your new medication. Any questions?

Patient: Well, uh, yes. One question.

Unspoken comment: Ohhhh, I think I know where there is going.

Patient: Uh, well, what do you know about that thing they show on t.v.? Um, the prostitute…no, uh, prostate thing. You know, the pills to extend your…down below.

Me: You mean the products that claim to lengthen your penis?

Unspoken comment: Sir, are you going to hire a prostitute?

Patient: Well, I was just wondering…does it work?

Me: Honestly, no. It doesn’t work. Don’t waste your money. But on a related note, are you having any difficulties with sexual performance? Is that what you’re worried about?

Patient: Uh, no. I haven’t had sex since my wife died. I was just curious. I won’t buy it.

Unspoken comment: You are going to hire a prostitute, aren’t you?

Me: Well, let us know if you have any concerns about sexual function in the future.

Unspoken comment: Please use a condom!

 

Leave a Reply

