The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Gross medical fact of the day August 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 1:24 am

Fungal sinusitis can sometimes develop into a condition known as “fungus balls” in which a ball of–yep, you guessed it–fungus develops in the sinus cavity. Eeew.

 

One Response to “Gross medical fact of the day”

  1. Cali NP Says:

    gross medical fact: A patient told me the other day that she drinks a “little pee” with a “little beer” each morning….she believes that it is the secret to her a1c stabilization at 6.5 for a year….I like to think it’s the ADA diet….but who am I to judge a little piss drinking (haha). I could hardly believe it when she told me.


Leave a Reply

