The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Problem list poetry April 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 1:28 am

Our electronic medical record allows us to view our last 50 diagnoses used. Sometimes, just for chuckles, I like to view my list and remind myself of all of the interesting things that I see every day. Tonight I thought I would try to create some original poetry using only my most recent diagnoses.  I’ve titled this poem “The Perils of Aging”

Dementia, hearing aid problem, impacted cerumen…broken teeth.

oral thrush

Pelvic pain, pain in calf, pins and needles sensation!

Depression

Incontinence; acute vaginitis

D y s p n e a

at rest.

 

One Response to “Problem list poetry”

  1. knifemouth Says:

    How many times do I have to say it: ‘stop looking at my chart!’


Leave a Reply

