The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Cleverest comment of the day October 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 2:10 am

This morning I was giving a patient my standard pep talk about quitting alcohol and smoking.  I informed him that abstinence from alcohol will allow his gastritis to heal (hopefully putting an end to his pesky habit of vomiting blood) and will help out his liver.  Then I helpfully pointed out that smoking is also bad for his health.  That’s when he interrupted me.  “You know,” he said, “I should call you Obama.  Because all you talk about is change, change, change!”  Ha!

 

One Response to “Cleverest comment of the day”

  1. LB Says:

    Fantastic! Say, has the rate of prescribing Valium gone up as this insane Presidential election reaches a crescendo of insanity and, oh yeah: the uh world’s economy? Any escalation? Anyway: you do tell the best stories ever, White Coat Lady of Change.


Leave a Reply

