The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Adios for now, clinic! August 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 12:13 am

Today was my last day of work before my glorious week of vacation. Yep, the past week spent waking up at 5:45 a.m. every day to frantically chart for that extra hour is paying off! I walked out of the clinic today at 5:30p.m. with no charts or paperwork on my desk and even my messy pile of paper clips neatly corraled. I am soooo looking forward to a break!

As final pre-vacation days go, it was pretty good. I saw two patients with unusual and interesting genetic syndromes.  I had a patient with a negative polio titer, which begs the interesting question(s): Does he need a polio booster? And if so, where do I get an adult polio booster? ‘Cause the hospital pharmacy sure didn’t have it in stock. And I got a phone call from a local transgender activist, telling me that he can refer some new patients to my clinic. So overall…a good day.

 

One Response to “Adios for now, clinic!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I hope the largest health consideration you have to think of for the next week is remembering to apply sunscreen!


Leave a Reply

