The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

Sunday is haiku day March 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 2:19 am

My patient was on

receiving end of sixteen 

gunshots in his back 

Urgent appointment:

Why? Oh, my neck hurt yesterday 

It doesn’t hurt now. 

New patient visit

Lady on fentanyl patch

I need your records!

Patient with cancer.

Awkward discussion about

End-of-life choices 

 

2 Responses to “Sunday is haiku day”

  1. meagan Says:

    These never cease to crack me up 🙂

  2. the little Capricorn Says:

    I had a major breakthrough today: thinking back to my general practitioner blithely offering to put me on the fentanyl patch, and I declined – because I knew that with my raging body temp swings, I would probably die from an overdose. Sounds like someone is not 101% sold on suicide, eh? Good for me. Cause I could’ve “eased on down the road” lickety-split that way. So. I now think if it gets really bad, like last year? I’ll just take my meds with me to the hospital and commit myself. See? Progress. Good.


Leave a Reply

