The magical mystery land of community health

I don't make this stuff up!…but I do change identifying information.

The opposite of laughing gas January 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesbonurse @ 12:44 am

Contrary to my previous post about being the NP with the secret supply of laughing gas, today I felt like I had been huffing something else…whatever the opposite of laughing gas is (angry gas? vaporized anabolic steroids?). I learned a valuable lesson about what happens when you drip Calstat hand sanitizer onto a really cool calf-length perfect-condition-kenneth cole-black leather-skirt-found-at-a-thrift-store-for-$15. (What happens is that is ruins the nice shiny leather finish in a ugly splotch). Then, after spending my last precious minutes of free time during lunch googling “leather conditioner” and “how to clean leather skirt,” my crappy afternoon began. I sent one person to the ER and begged another person to go (they refused).

Starting this blog has motivated me to learn more about my computer. I realize that since I don’t use anything except Word, PowerPoint and the electronic medical record, my skills have stayed at their previous 1996 level, when I got my first computer. This is kind of pathetic. I feel like I’m following in my mother’s footsteps–and my mother is a woman who called me in a panic when the email she was writing to me vanished; her response to my suggestion, “why don’t you hit the ‘back’ button on the browser?” was “Wow, it worked! I didn’t think about that!” My first attempts at posting pictures to this blog did not end well. Oh learning, you never stop, do you?

 

Leave a Reply

